COMP Division Awards

The COMP Division Executive Committee is pleased recognize excellence in computational approaches to chemistry. Award categories are:

ACS National Awards for COMP Members

The American Chemical Society (ACS) Fellows Program was created by the ACS Board of Directors in December 2008 to recognize members of ACS for outstanding achievements in and contributions to science, the profession, and the Society. More information can be found here.
The COMP division is proud to recognize its members who have received this honor:
Name Year Affiliation
David A. Dixon 2013 The University of Alabama
Jeffrey D. Evanseck 2012 Duquesne University
Donald D. Clarke 2011 Fordham University
Johanna M. Jansen 2011 Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research
Jeffry D. Madura 2011 Duquesne University
Rigoberto Hernandez 2010 Georgia Institute of Technology
Angela K. Wilson 2010 University of North Texas
Michelle M. Francl 2009 Bryn Mawr College
Kendall N. Houk 2009 University of California, Los Angeles
William L. Jorgensen 2009 Yale University

ACS National Awards and Recognition for COMP

The COMP Division was honored to win the 2006 ChemLuminary Division Recognition Award for its vision, commitment, funding, and strategic plan in creating the Annual Reviews in Computational Chemistry series. COMP was also a finalist for the Local Section/Division Interaction Award, for the recent FlashMob event in Philadelphia. The awards were presented at the ACS national meeting in San Francisco on September 12, 2006.

The COMP division was a Division of Excellence for 2004. We were also a finalist for the Local Section/Division Interaction Award, for our sponsorship of the Midwest Award Symposium, organized by the St Louis section at the Midwest Regional Meeting in Oct 2004.