Current officers

Chair (2016):

Dr. Edward Sherer
Merck Research Laboratories
P.O. Box 2000,
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel: (732) 594-2883
Email: edward_sherer AT

Chair-Elect (2016):

Dr. Chris Harwell
D. E. Shaw Research
60 Watchung Ave.
Chatham NJ 07928
Email: crharwell AT

Immediate Past Chair (2016): 

Prof. Adrian Roitberg
University of Florida,
2462 NW 15th Pl,
Gainsville, FL, 32605
Email: roitberg AT


Treasurer (2016-2018)

Dr. Lewis Whitehead
Novartis Institute for Biomedical Research
100 Technology Square
Cambridge, MA 02139-3585
Tel: (617) 871-7115
lewis.whitehead AT

Secretary (2015-2017)

Dr. Veerabahu Shanmugasundaram
Pfizer Worldwide Research & Development
300 Eastern Point Road
Groton, CT - 06340
Tel: (860)686-9264
Email:veerabahu.shanmugasundaram AT

Assistant Secretary (2015-2017)

Dr. Petrina Kamya
Academic Services Manager
Chemical Computing Group
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Tel: (514) 393-1055
Email: petrina.k AT

Councilor I (2014-2016)

  Emilio Xavier Esposito, PhD
  exeResearch LLC
  East Lansing, MI 48823
  Tel: (517) 639-0684
  emilio.esposito AT
  Skype: emilio DOT xavier DOT esposito

Councilor II (2015-2017)

Prof. Ralph Wheeler
Professor and Department Chair
American Chemical Society Fellow
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Northern Illinois University
1425 W. Lincoln Hwy.
DeKalb, IL 60115
Tel: (815) 753-1181
Email: rwheeler5 AT

Councilor III (2016-2018)
Prof. Christine M. Aikens
Kansas State University
Chemistry Department
213 CBC Bldg
Manhattan, KS 66506-0401
Email: cmaikens AT

Alternate Councilor I (2014-2016) & Program Chair (2016)

Prof. Lee Woodcock
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CHE 205A
Tampa, FL 33620
hlw AT

Alternate Councilor II (2015-2017) & Multidisciplinary Program Planning Group (2016)

Prof. Luke E. K. Achenie
Virginia Tech University
635 Prices Fork Road, Blacksburg,
Virginia 24061
Tel: (540) 231-4257
Fax: (540) 231-5022
achenie AT

Alternate Councilor III (2016-2018)

Dr. Terry R. Stouch
Science for Solutions, LLC
Princeton Junction, NJ 08550
Email: tstouch AT

Newsletter (2016)

Dr. Seonah Kim
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Golden, CO 80401
Phone: 303-384-7323
Email: Seonah.Kim AT

Media & Member Relations (2016)

Prof. Y. Jane Tseng
National Taiwan University
No. 1 Roosevelt Rd. Sec. 4, Taipei, Taiwan 106, ROC
Tel: +886-2-33664888 Ext. 529
yjtseng AT

Assistant Treasurer (2016-2018)

Dr. Shanadeen Begay,  

Northeastern University, 
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
360 Huntington Ave., Boston, MA 02115
Cell: 617 771 3304 
Email: shanadeen[at]

JMGM Liaison (2016)

Prof. Jeffry Madura
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-1530
Tel: (412) 396-4129
madura AT

Chair, Awards Committee (2016)

Prof. Carlos Simmerling
Department of Chemistry
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400
Tel: (631) 632-1336
carlos.simmerling AT

Undergraduate Programming (2016)

  Prof. Maria Nagan
  Department of Chemistry
  Adelphi University
  Garden City, NY 11530
  Tel: (516) 877-4138
  mnagan AT

Division travel reimbursement policy for officers and the job descriptions
 for the Executive Committee.